(If this link is not working for you, make sure you are using your WSH school district Google account.)
These links provide access to the online version of the Encyclopedia Brittanica. They provide access to articles on a wide variety of topics. Use Brittanica Escolar to view the encyclopedia in Spanish.
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
CultureGrams provides cultural information about the countries in each continent, as well as the states in the USA. Click on the continent you are researching to access the database.
EBSCOhost is a very reliable general database. This is an excellent place to search for any topic.
Within this link you have access to a wide variety of Gale databases, including science, US history, world history, biographies, viewpoints, and a few general information databases as well.
Issues & Controversies provides you with access to historical accounts of the arguments for and against major US movements, events, and issues.
Learn about the countries of the world from the perspective of a potential tourist. Find out what is important about countries regarding customs and important locations (tourist spots) on Lonely Planet.
ProQuest encompasses a variety of different databases. Use Central Student to access all of the databases at once. Or narrow your search by selecting the database you prefer. Use the Issues Researcher to get information about current, controversial hot topics.
Search for historical information on a variety of hot topics regarding US History and / or literature.
"Your source for the latest research news" is what Science Daily proclaims to be on their website.
Science News for Students provides access to science articles written for and tailored specifically towards high school students.
Identify exceptional books that reflect diverse cultural experiences, interests, and ability levels. Access materials to use with these texts and share easily using teachingbooks.net.
This database provides access to the online version of the World Book encyclopedia.